Blog

February 5, 2020

Some time ago I was asked for a ruling on a situation which occurred during a match where a player had fouled by pocketing the cue ball. It was understood that the cue ball was now in hand as stated in rule 9. The difficulty came when the cue ball was placed to his satisfaction in the ‘D’ by the incoming striker. Before he could play a stroke he inadvertently moved an object ball with his sleeve.

I asked the striker and the acting referee who had both posed the question, if they knew when the cue...

Please reload

Archive
Please reload

Tel: +61 (0) 432 798 777

Email: cueballref@gmail.com

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Pinterest Icon
  • White Instagram Icon

This site will be updated regularly so please make sure you come back to visit us as again soon.

© 2017 by MarvinIT